TSPSC New Chairman, New Board Members 2024, Governor Appointed ex DGP Mahendar Reddy as TSPSC New Chaiman

Former Telangana Director General of Police (DGP) M Mahender Reddy has been appointed as the new chairperson/chairman of the Telangana State Public Service Commission (TSPSC) on January 25,2024. The Governer has also appointed five other members along with chairman as the new members of TSPSC. The existing TSPSC chairman B Janardhan resigned from his post on December 07, 2023.

In exercise of powers conferred under Article 316 of Indian constitution, Governer of Telangana Appointed the following persons as the Chairman and members of the Telangana State Public Service Commission (TSPSC).

The following is the list of TSPSC Chairman and members list 2024.

1M Mahendar Reddy, IPS (Retd.)Chairman
2Anita Rajendra, IAS (Retd.)Member
3Amir Ullah Khan, IPoS (Retd.)Member
4Prof. Narri YadaiahMember
5Yarabadi Ram Mohana RaoMember
6Palavai Rajani KumariMember
List of New TSPSC Chairman and New Members, 2024

The Chairman or Members will hold the office for a term of six years from January 25, 2024 or attains age of 62 years. The age limit of TSPSC Chairman and TSPSC members is 62 years.

Background and education qualification of TSPSC Chairman and Members

The government has made efforts in to appointing talented persons as the chairman and members of the commissions. Out of five members of the commission there are two civil servants, two engineers. The detailed information on educational qualification, work experience and Profession of TSPSC new board members is given in this article.

M Mahendar Reddy, IPS Retired, TSPSC Chairman

M Mahendar Reddy is the TSPSC New Chairman 2024, He is 61 years old. He is a 1986 batch IPS officer. He served as the second Director General of Police (DGP) after formation of the Telangana state. Mahendar Reddy completed his graduation in Civil Engineering from NIT Warangal. He joined IIT Delhi for his M. Tech and obtained his master’s in public Personnel Management from the Osmania University. He obtained his Ph.D. from Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad in 2020.

Mahendar Reddy TSPSC Chairman
NameM Mahendar Reddy
Date of BirthDecember 3, 1962
Age61 Years (as of January 08, 2024)
Native PlaceKhammam District
RoleTSPSC Chairman
Profession1986 batch IPS officer Retired
GraduationBE Civil Engineering, NIT Warangal
Post GraduationM.Tech in Civil Engineering from IIT Delhi and Public Personnel Management from Osmania University
Doctor of Philosophy PhDImpact of Information Technology on Policing from Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University
Work ExperienceAssistant SP of Godavarikhani and Guntur town, Additional SP of Bellampally, SP of Nizamabad and Kurnool districts, DCP and CP of Hyderabad Commissionerate and DGP of Telangana.
TSPSC New Chairman 2024

Anita Rajendra, IAS Retired, TSPSC Member

NameAnita Rajendra
Date of BirthFebruary 04, 1963
RoleTSPSC Member
Profession1998 batch IAS officer Retired.
CommunityBC Goud
GraduationB.Com, Osmania University
Post GraduationMA LLB and LLM from Osmania University
SpecialtyFirst Woman IAS officer of Telugu Speaking states
Work ExperienceSecretary, Animal husbandry
Additional Director General of MCRHRDI, Hyderabad.

Amir Ullah Khan, TSPSC Member

NameAmir Ullah Khan
RoleTSPSC Member
Profession1993 batch civil servant retired.
SchoolThe Hyderabad Public School, Ramanthapur
GraduationB.E. Osmania University
Post GraduationRural management at the Institute of Rural Management Anand
Doctor of Philosophy PhDJamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
Work ExperienceProfessor at the MCRHRDI, Visiting Professor at TISS, Indian School of Business. Manipal Institute of Technology and NALSAR, Senior Advisor at the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation

Prof. Narri Yadaiah, TSPSC Member

NameNarri Yadaiah
RoleTSPSC Member
CommunityBC (Kuruma)
ProfessionSenior Professor, Electrical & Electronics Engineering, JNTU Hyderabad.
GraduationB.E. in Electrical Engineering from College of Engineering, Osmania University
Post GraduationM. Tech. in Control systems from Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Kharagpur
Doctor of Philosophy PhDPh.D. in Electrical Engineering from Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad
Work ExperienceHead of EEE at JNTUH, Vice-Principal, Principal of JNTUH, Registrar of JNTUH

Yarabadi Ram Mohana Rao, TSPSC Member

NameYarabadi Ram Mohana Rao
RoleTSPSC Member
ProfessionChief Engineer, Civil Engineering, TSGENCO
GraduationB.E. Civil Engineering, Andhra University

Palavai Rajani Kumari, TSPSC Member

NamePalvai Rajani Kumari
RoleTSPSC Member
ProfessionPolitician, BJP
SchoolGovt High School Suryapet
GraduationB.Ed Osmania University
Post GraduationM.A, LLB from Osmania university
Political CareerContested and Lost from Suryapet SC Constituency in 2004 from TDP. Contested and Lost from Thungathurthy in 2014
Work ExperienceEx-Group 1 Officer, Municipal Commissioner

List of TSPSC Chairmans

After the formation of new Telangana state in 2014, only three people were served as the TSPSC Chairmans, Ghanta Chakrapani, Dr. B. Janardhan Reddy and M Mahender Reddy. The details are given below.

TSPSC CommisionChairman NamePeriod
First CommissionGhanta ChakrapaniDecember 18, 2014–December 17, 2020.
Second CommissionDr B. Janardhan ReddyMay 21, 2021–December 7, 2023
Third CommissionM Mahender ReddyJanuary 25, 2024-Present
TSPSC Chairman List

Also Read: TSPSC Group 1 2024 New Exam Pattern

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top